AitB Forums New Suspects S'up!

This topic contains 7 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by  Violet Hunter 2 years, 2 months ago.

• Author

Violet Hunter
    Participant

Greetings all, Violet Hunter at your service. *bows*

I *think* I was Katharos Drakkina on the old forums, but since I was a member for all of two weeks in 2008, I’ll forgive you if you don’t remember me. πŸ˜‰ You might also know me as kathie_d on LJ… and I have various fanfic writing pseuds which I keep secret. πŸ˜›

About me… I’m a scientific researcher by trade, in the field of physiology, so I love all things which connect Holmes and medical science. I once attempted to write a steampunky Holmes story in which he invents the field of molecular biology, but it got a bit lost when I started my PhD. πŸ˜› My favourite story is SOLI, because of all the feminist connections (and because I love cycling). My favourite Holmes is Jeremy Brett, but Clive Merrison will always be a very close second. His voice is like liquid gold, I love it. My favourite Watson is Jude Law. I thought he was just wonderful as a long-suffering Watson, and his costumes were lovely. I also have a very soft spot for the Russian adaptation of Sherlock Holmes, although I think I don’t have the English subs for all of it, so I had to make up the dialogue as I watched! I was once a member of the Sherlock Holmes Society of London, but it proved to be too expensive for me. πŸ™ I also used to be really active in the Holmes/Watson community, but sort of got scared off after BBC Sherlock was such a hit, and 99 % of the fic was modern (no hate for BBC Sherlock fans, it’s just not my bag baby!).

What else? Errr… I believe Watson married twice, Holmes went to Cambridge, Adler is no love interest, and I have no preferred chronology.

ScarletSherlock invited me here from the delightful capslock_holmes community on LJ. We are buddies across other fandoms too (LOKI!).

"Data, data, data!"

Le Chat Noir
    Le Chat Noir