AitB Forums Art in the Blood.net Amazon Store

Tagged: 

This topic contains 10 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by ScarletSherlock ScarletSherlock 2 years, 7 months ago.

• Author
    Le Chat Noir
    Le Chat Noir

Dear friends,

I’ve created an Amazon store for all of your shopping needs! As an affiliate, we will get a small percentage for purchases you make via our store. If you would already be shopping on Amazon, please consider going through us. I hope it’s a non-invasive way to help offset the costs of hosting and maintaining AitB. Here’s the link: http://astore.amazon.com/artintheblo-20, or just click HERE

Thanks in advance for your support! I’ve never done this before, so if anyone has any tips or whatnot, feel free to shoot ’em at me.

ETA: So, upon inspection, it looks like it might be easier to shop via the wee widget at the bottom of the page. You can search for stuff and then be linked to Amazon in a different window. I believe you will see a dark grey bar at the top of the page, indicating that you are shopping via our affiliation. The store is a little bit stranger, but I’m working on it.

“Oh, you can't help that," said the cat. "We're all mad here.”

ScarletSherlock
    ScarletSherlock

This is brill! I buy enough stuff from Amazon, so…

"My name is Sherlock Holmes. It is my business to know what other people don't know." BLUE

Cionaudha
    Cionaudha
    Participant

That is a great idea!

Le Chat Noir
    Le Chat Noir

Aw, y’all be so sweet. 😀

I don’t want to do anything with big ads or popups, because that’s just unclean. I’d rather never be forced to ask for donations, unless my house burns to the ground and I have nothing left but the clothes on my back. So I’m keeping my eye out for little ways to be as self-sustaining as possible without compromising my integrity or the site’s aesthetic.

ScarletSherlock
    ScarletSherlock